Templefield Lower School

Interactive Bar


Home Page
Templefield Lower School Inspire Believe Achieve

Google Services

Google Search


Google Translate


Contents Slideshow

Home Page

Quick Links






  • Attendance
  • Nursery
  • Reception 93.83%
  • Year 1 96.22%
  • Year 2 96.88%
  • Year 3 996.50%
  • Year 4 97.92%
Calendar Read More
Newsletters Read More

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


The school governors meet on a number of occasions each term and have an important role in ensuring that all children in the school and all the various working parties are making progress towards targets set down in the School Development Plan (into which they also have an input). The governing body is divided into two sub-committees, the Resources Committee and the Teaching and Learning Committee, which also meet at least once each term. These focus in more detail on Finance and Curriculum issues. The head teacher and other members of the Senior Management Team are also an important presence at meetings.

The responsibilities of the governors is to contribute to the work of the governing board in ensuring high standards of achievement for all children and young people in the school by setting the school's vision, ethos and strategic direction, holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure it's money is well spent. Additionally, each governor  has a specific responsibility/link, for which they receive training during the year. They also visit the school. Currently your governors are:


Chair - Gary Flavell - Safeguarding and More Able Governor

Vice-Chair - David Gayfer

Headteacher - Debbie Trivett

Sophie Ashfield - Artsmark Governor

Steve Close - SEND Governor

Dan Toinko - PE and Sports Funding Governor

Laura Dolling - Assessment Governor

Paula Daniels - Pupil Premium Governor

Louise Darvall - Early Years Governor

Andrew Nolan - Finance Governor

Sarah Dickinson - Governor

Carol Smithers and Sue Swain - Staff Associates

Sarah Gayfer - Clerk to the Governing Body



Governor Terms Of Office And Roles - October 2018

Bottom Bar

--- Consultation on proposed merger of Windmill Pre-School with Templefield Lower runs from 1st October - 6th November

Scrolling Banner